Changing the Visual Dialogue directed at Girls and Women

Art Directors + Producers -

A report from the NEA, Artists in the Workforce, released in 2008 shows that women photographers were making .50 on the dollar of their male counterparts. They also reported that the majority of successful, and veteran photographers were men.  Please make an effort to hire women photographers, especially for projects, and products directed at women. 

Here is a list of kick-ass women photographers for your next project. Please contact them directly. 


Ali Smith / New York  www.alismith.com

Alyson Aliano / Los Angeles + New York  www.alysonaliano.com

Amanda Greene / Atlanta www.amandagreene.com

Ana Gibert / Los Angeles  www.anagibert.com

Andie Mills / Los Angeles www.site.andiemillsphoto.com

Bek Andersen / New York www.bekandersen.com

Chrissy Lynn / San Francisco www.chrissylynn.photography

Claudia Fried / Stockholm + New York  www.claudiafried.com

Daria Kobayashi Ritch / Los Angeles  www.dkrphotography.com

Diana Mulvihill / San Francisco www.dianamulvihill.com

Erin Patrice O’Brien / New York www.erinpatriceobrien.com

Gabriella Marks / Sante Fe www.gabriellamarksphotography.com

Heather Binns / Portland  www.heatherbinns.net

Irina Garaiacu / Los Angeles www.irina-garaiacu.com

Jan Sonnenmair / Portland  www.sonnenmair.com

Jennifer Robbins / New York  www.jenrobbins.com

Jennie Warren / Los Angeles/ Detroit www.jenniewarren.com

Jody Asano / Los Angeles + Tokyo www.jodyasano.com

Karen Morgan / Chicago  www.kmorganphoto.com

Kourtney Sellers / Chicago  www.kourtneysellers.com

Lauren Silberman / New York  www.laurendarling.com

Leah Fasten / San Francisco + Boston www.leahfasten.com

Lisa Sciascia / Chicago www.sciascia.com

Lucia Loiso / Los Angeles         www.lucialoiso.com

Megan Mack / New York www.meganmack.com

Norma Cordova / San Francisco  www.normacordova.com

Paige Greene / San francisco  www.paigegreenphotography.com

Pat Mazzera / San Francisco  www.mazzera.com

Rachel Weill / San Francisco www.rachelweill.com

Rebecca Drobis / Washington DC  www.rebeccadrobis.com

Robiee Ziegler / Los Angeles www.robieezphotography.com

Sara Sanger / San Francisco / Sonoma County  www.sarasanger.com

Sara Press / San Francisco / Sonoma County  www.sarapress.com

Shannon McIntyre / San Francisco  www.smcintyre.com

Siri Berting / Los Angeles  www.siriberting.com

Stella Kalinina / Los Angeles  www.stellakalinina.com

Sue Barr / New York www.suebarr.com

Terri Glanger / Dallas  www.glanger.com

Yeran Torosyan / Grenada + Los Angeles  www.yeran.us